50 random facts.

Hey guys!

This blog post is 50 random facts about ME – for those who want to get to know me better! (If you don’t want to get to know me, stop reading now…)

IMG_5253

 

  1. My favourite part of my body is my arms.
  2. My wardrobe is pretty much black and white, except a few very colourful things.
  3. I am an extremely sentimental person! I would keep anything that reminds me of a holiday or a friend or a party.
  4. I have a leaf in my bedroom from a holiday which has a scratch on it that looks like the letter ‘L’. (I’ve had it for who knows how long…)
  5. I am addicted to collecting nail polish.
  6. I’m one of those people who doesn’t really get thirsty… weird. Study me science!
  7. I once went one or two days without any water. (That’s probably not very good for me. Maybe it’s also why I don’t remember how many days it was.)
  8. I used to have two dogs and now I have two cats.
  9. I hate removing nail polish. Probably ‘coz I’m lazy.
  10. I don’t like painting my toenails and I try to avoid it!
  11. But on that note, I LOVE painting my finger nails!
  12. My parents have split up. (It’s all good though – they’re friendly.)
  13. I have one (annoying) brother.
  14. I love swimming and any sports to do with water.
  15. I love taking photos!
  16. I have never broken a bone in my life.
  17. But I have had stitches, and my eyebrow was glued together when I split it.
  18. Because I had my eyebrow glued together, I now have a scar there.
  19. My fave colours right now are navy blue, rose gold and teal.
  20. I love watching movies, reading books and going to things like Supa Nova.
  21. I prefer what my hair looks like when I wake up because it goes into tight ringlets.
  22. I am in grade 9 right now.
  23. I live in Australia (if you haven’t already figured that out).
  24. My fave TV shows are ‘Doctor Who’ and ‘Friends’.
  25. My fave movies are either ‘Harry Potter’ or ‘Lord of The Rings’.
  26. My fave book is probably ‘Harry Potter’.
  27. I know how to play a bit of clarinet, recorder, piano and drums.
  28. I played clarinet for four years.
  29. I played piano for two years.
  30. My fave foods are nachos and tacos.
  31. I can’t stand the smell of peanut butter!
  32. My friends and I are in the “nerd group” but in the end, nerds rule the world!
  33. I have never been to a funeral or a wedding.
  34. When I was little I had really straight and really blond hair and now my hair is darker and it’s not straight – it’s curly in the morning (or if I don’t brush it) and fluffy the rest of the time.
  35. I have been to Finland (twice), Canada (once) and Singapore (once).
  36. I was born in Perth but now live on the Gold Coast
  37. My family is sooo big I haven’t even met half on my cousins!
  38. My dad has three sisters AND three brothers!
  39. I absolutely LOVE roller-coasters!
  40. I am half Finish because my mum’s side of the family is from Finland.
  41. I used to collect teddies when I was little so now I have about 100 teddies!
  42. I have never watched ‘High School Musical’ or ‘High 5’ before.
  43. I know how to knit.
  44. My first word was “book”.
  45. I’m the only one in my family who doesn’t need glasses.
  46. I went through a phase when I was little where I wanted to be a dog and I would walk around parks and my house barking like a dog…
  47. I’m really good at memorising jingles (songs from ads) and if I wanted I could probably sing any ad made!
  48. I can’t have a band aid around any of my fingers because I feel like my finger is going to fall off. (Even though it isn’t.)
  49. If I start a book I HAVE to finish it.
  50. I haven’t been able to decide what I want to do when I finish school.

 

This is Edward. He loves egg cartons.

IMG_6408

 

I hope you enjoyed finding out a bit more about me! Thanks for reading 😉

 

Where else you can find me:

Instagram: @gabmcguire01

YouTube: gab mcguire

Leave a Reply

